Your Councillors

Thurrock has 49 Councillors, who are each elected for 4 years at a time. Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their Councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

You can find out more about your local Councillor, including contact details and information on advice surgeries below.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Qaisar Abbas

Councillor Qaisar Abbas

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work mobile: 07770 381670

Work: QAbbas@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour West Thurrock and South Stifford
photo of Councillor Tim Aker

Councillor Tim Aker

64A Orsett Road, Orsett Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 5EH

Work: 01375 415650

Work mobile: 07920 156598

Work: taker@thurrock.gov.uk

Thurrock Independents Aveley and Uplands
photo of Councillor Abbie Akinbohun

Councillor Abbie Akinbohun

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work mobile: 07827 231213

Work: AAkinbohun@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour South Chafford
photo of Councillor John Allen

Councillor John Allen

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07827 231209

Work: jaallen@thurrock.gov.uk

Thurrock Independents Tilbury St Chads
photo of Councillor Alex Anderson

Councillor Alex Anderson

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work mobile: 07710 365433

Work: AAnderson@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Stanford East and Corringham Town
photo of Councillor James Baker

Councillor James Baker

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM176SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work: jxbaker@thurrock.gov.uk

Thurrock Independents East Tilbury
photo of Councillor Clare Baldwin

Councillor Clare Baldwin

New Road, Civic Offices, Grays, Essex, RM176SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07903 788138

Work: cbaldwin@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Tilbury Riverside and Thurrock Park
photo of Councillor Russell Cherry

Councillor Russell Cherry

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07770382499

Work: rcherry@thurrock.gov.uk

Thurrock Independents Chadwell St Mary
photo of Councillor Colin Churchman

Councillor Colin Churchman

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM176SL

Work mobile: 07891 420477

Work: cchurchman@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Stanford East and Corringham Town
photo of Councillor Gary Collins

Councillor Gary Collins

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07824 472763

Work: gcollins@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative The Homesteads
photo of Councillor Mark Coxshall

Councillor Mark Coxshall

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07850 005630

Work: mcoxshall@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Chafford and North Stifford
photo of Councillor Jack Duffin

Councillor Jack Duffin

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: jduffin@thurrock.gov.uk

Thurrock Independents Stanford East and Corringham Town
photo of Councillor Tony Fish

Councillor Tony Fish

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07774 269718

Work: txfish2@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Riverside
photo of Councillor Mike Fletcher

Councillor Mike Fletcher

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work mobile: 07770 380837

Work: MFletcher@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Belhus
photo of Councillor Leslie Gamester

Councillor Leslie Gamester

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375366324

Work mobile: 07738 801026

Work: lgamester@thurrock.gov.uk

Thurrock Independents Stifford Clays
photo of Councillor Oliver Gerrish

Councillor Oliver Gerrish

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07885 435822

Work: ogerrish@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour West Thurrock and South Stifford
photo of Councillor Rob Gledhill

Councillor Rob Gledhill

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work: rgledhill@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Little Thurrock Rectory
photo of Councillor Garry Hague

Councillor Garry Hague

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07795 644284

Work: ghague@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Chafford and North Stifford
photo of Councillor James Halden

Councillor James Halden

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work: jhalden@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative The Homesteads
photo of Councillor Graham Hamilton

Councillor Graham Hamilton

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375366322

Work mobile: 07824 472752

Work: ghamilton@thurrock.gov.uk

Thurrock Independents Belhus
photo of Councillor Shane Hebb

Councillor Shane Hebb

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work: shebb@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Stanford-le-Hope West
photo of Councillor Victoria Holloway

Councillor Victoria Holloway

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07824 472729

Work: vholloway@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour West Thurrock and South Stifford
photo of Councillor Deborah Huelin

Councillor Deborah Huelin

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07766 781998

Work: dhuelin@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Corringham and Fobbing
photo of Councillor Andrew Jefferies

Councillor Andrew Jefferies

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work mobile: 07872 009908

Work: AJefferies@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Ockendon
photo of Councillor Barry Johnson

Councillor Barry Johnson

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work mobile: 07831 609714

Work: BJohnson@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Orsett
photo of Councillor Tom Kelly

Councillor Tom Kelly

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07795 644405

Work: tkelly@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Little Thurrock Rectory
photo of Councillor Cathy Kent

Councillor Cathy Kent

199 Hathaway Road, Grays, RM17 5LN

Work: 01375 366322

Work: ckent@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Thurrock
photo of Councillor John Kent

Councillor John Kent

199 Hathaway Road, Grays, RM17 5LN

Work: 01375 366321

Work: jkent@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Thurrock
photo of Councillor Martin Kerin

Councillor Martin Kerin

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07824 541959

Work: mkerin@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Riverside
photo of Councillor Angela Lawrence

Councillor Angela Lawrence

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07825 601289

Work: alawrence@thurrock.gov.ukk

Conservative Belhus
photo of Councillor Steve Liddiard

Councillor Steve Liddiard

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07831 610028

Work: sliddiard@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Tilbury St Chads
photo of Councillor Susan Little

Councillor Susan Little

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07831 609664

Work: slittle@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Orsett
photo of Councillor Suzanne MacPherson

Councillor Suzanne MacPherson

26 Drake Road, Chafford Hundred, Grays, RM16 6PP

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07785 517012

Work: smacpherson@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative South Chafford
photo of Councillor Ben Maney

Councillor Ben Maney

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07881 508942

Work: bmaney@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Little Thurrock Blackshots
photo of Councillor Bukky Okunade

Councillor Bukky Okunade

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07920 819503

Work: bokunade@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Tilbury Riverside and Thurrock Park
photo of Councillor Terry Piccolo

Councillor Terry Piccolo

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07768 035255

Work: tpiccolo@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Stanford-le-Hope West
photo of Councillor Jane Pothecary

Councillor Jane Pothecary

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07920156597

Work: jpothecary@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Riverside
photo of Councillor David Potter

Councillor David Potter

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07795 644335

Work: dpotter@thurrock.gov.uk

Thurrock Independents Ockendon
photo of Councillor Joycelyn Redsell

Councillor Joycelyn Redsell

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07795 644305

Work: jredsell@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Little Thurrock Blackshots
photo of Councillor Barbara Rice

Councillor Barbara Rice

130 Heath Road, Chadwell St Mary, Essex, RM16 3AD

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07919 004698

Work: brice@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Chadwell St Mary
photo of Councillor Gerard Rice

Councillor Gerard Rice

130 Heath Road, Chadwell St Mary, Essex, RM16 3AD

Work mobile: 07908 460137

Work: grice@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Chadwell St Mary
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Rigby

Councillor Elizabeth Rigby

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work mobile: 07824 540711

Work: ERigby@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Stifford Clays
photo of Councillor Sue Sammons

Councillor Sue Sammons

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366322

Work mobile: 07770 382133

Work: ssammons@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative East Tilbury
photo of Councillor Sue Shinnick

Councillor Sue Shinnick

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work mobile: 07824 538698

Work: SuShinnick@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Ockendon
photo of Councillor Peter Smith

Councillor Peter Smith

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM176SL

Work: 01375366322

Work mobile: 01375366322

Work: pepsmith@thurrock.gov.uk

Thurrock Independents Aveley and Uplands
photo of Councillor Luke Spillman

Councillor Luke Spillman

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work mobile: 07913017173

Work: LSpillman@thurrock.gov.uk

Thurrock Independents Aveley and Uplands
photo of Councillor Pauline Tolson

Councillor Pauline Tolson

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work: 01375 366324

Work mobile: 07795 644375

Work: ptolson@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative The Homesteads
photo of Councillor Aaron Watkins

Councillor Aaron Watkins

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM16 7SL

Work mobile: 07795 644395

Work: awatkins@thurrock.gov.uk

Conservative Corringham and Fobbing
photo of Councillor Lynn Worrall

Councillor Lynn Worrall

Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Work mobile: 07701 083612

Work: LyWorrall@thurrock.gov.uk

Labour Grays Thurrock