Borough Council Election - Thursday, 1st May, 2008

Election summary for Wards
Wards Elected candidates Elected party or parties
Aveley and Uplands Amanda Wilton Conservative
Belhus Councillor Sue Gray Labour
Chadwell St Mary Councillor Gerard Rice Labour
Chafford and North Stifford Councillor Garry Hague Conservative
Corringham and Fobbing Ian Cochrane Harrison Conservative
East Tilbury Councillor Barry Palmer Independent
Grays Riverside Councillor John Kent Labour
Grays Thurrock Councillor Yash Gupta MBE Labour
Little Thurrock Blackshots Councillor Joycelyn Redsell Conservative
Ockendon Amanda Louise Arnold Conservative
Orsett Diane Lilian Revell Conservative
South Chafford Stephen John Veryard Conservative
Stanford East and Corringham Town Danny Nicklen Conservative
Stanford-le-Hope West Councillor Terence Hipsey Conservative
The Homesteads Councillor Suzanne MacPherson Conservative
Tilbury Riverside and Thurrock Park Emma Colgate British National Party
Tilbury St Chads Councillor Lynn Worrall Labour
West Thurrock and South Stifford Councillor Oliver Gerrish Labour