Election results for Chafford and North Stifford

Borough Council Election - Thursday, 5th May, 2011

Chafford and North Stifford - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Councillor Simon Wootton Conservative 857 55% Elected
Augustine Nwanze Labour 449 29% Not elected
James Donald Liberal Democrat 127 8% Not elected
Adrian Philip Short UK Independence Party 120 8% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1553
Electorate 5364
Number of ballot papers issued 1566
Number of ballot papers rejected 13
Turnout 29%
Share of the votes (%)
Councillor Simon Wootton 55% Elected
Augustine Nwanze 29% Not elected
James Donald 8% Not elected
Adrian Philip Short 8% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
A - want of an official mark6
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to5
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty2
Total rejected13