Election results for Thurrock

Parliamentary Election - Thursday, 7th May, 2015
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Hold Jackie Doyle-Price was re-elected with a majority of 1%, a change of -3% from the previous election. A total of 49564 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 64% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Jackie Doyle-PriceConservative1669234%Re-elected-3%
Polly BillingtonLabour1615633%Not electedn/a
Tim AkerUK Independence Party1571832%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below9982%-1%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Rhodri Iain Jamieson-Ball Liberal Democrat 644 1% Not elected
Jamie Barnes Cannabis is Safer than Alcohol 244 0% Not elected
Daniel Munyambu 79 0% Not elected
Abayomi Kristilolu All People's Party 31 0% Not elected